Home
Search
Account
ASNA
 

These letters stand for the Alabama School Nutrition Association, an alliance of over 2000 + Alabama school food service employees and supporters.

We are a state affiliate to the School Nutrition Association (SNA), which represents over 53,000 individuals who have made a commitment to child nutrition. Through this national association, we are able to

  • Promote the highest standards for child nutrition programs,
  • Provide leadership training and other professional development opportunities to our members, and
  • Communicate important issues of common concern to members
 
ASNA Mission Statement:
ASNA is the statewide organization supporting the professional growth of school nutrition professionals, and advancing the quality of child nutrition programs through education and advocacy.
 
 
 

 

ASNA President 2022-2023

Amanda Bridges-Dunn, Supervisor - Child Nutrition

Jefferson County Schools

abridges-dunn@jefcoed.com

ASNA Executive Director

Melissa Donaldson, RD, SNS

asnaexecutivedirector@gmail.com

Executive Board Officers


President Elect

Emma Ann Hallman, SNS Child Nutrition Director,

Haleyville City Schools

ehallman@havc.k12.al.us

 

Vice President

Glenda Bailey, Child Nutrition Manager

Tuscaloosa City Schools

gbailey@tusc.k12.al.us

 

Past President/ Parliamentary

Tonya Grier, Child Nutrition Director

Dothan City Schools

tgrier@dothan.k12.al.us

 

Recording Secretary

Christi Fink, Child Nutrition Manager

Jefferson County Schools
cfink@jefcoed.com

 

Treasurer
Julie Harmon, Child Nutrition Supervisor

U.S. Dept. of Defense
julieentboe@gmail.com

 

Single Unit Chair

Tori Andrich, Child Nutrition Manager

Shelby County Schools

tandrich@shelbyed.org

 

Multi-Unit Chair

Casey Partain, RD, LD, SNS, Child Nutrition Director Marshall County Schools

partain.casey@maeshallk12.org

 


 Find us on Facebook

 

  |  Register