Home
Search
Account
ASNA
 

These letters stand for the Alabama School Nutrition Association, an alliance of over 2000 + Alabama school food service employees and supporters.

We are a state affiliate to the School Nutrition Association (SNA), which represents over 53,000 individuals who have made a commitment to child nutrition. Through this national association, we are able to

  • Promote the highest standards for child nutrition programs,
  • Provide leadership training and other professional development opportunities to our members, and
  • Communicate important issues of common concern to members
 
ASNA Mission Statement:
ASNA is the statewide organization supporting the professional growth of school nutrition professionals, and advancing the quality of child nutrition programs through education and advocacy.
 
 
Board Member Info
 
 

 


‚ÄčASNA President 2019-2020

Jennifer Gilbert, Child Nutrition Secretary Bessemer City Schools

205-432-3012

jgilbert@bessk12.org


Executive Board Officers

President Elect/ State Conference Chair
Tonya Grier, Child Nutrition Director Dothan City Schools
tgrier@bessk12.org

Vice President
Carlton Robertson, Child Nutrition Director Tuscaloosa City Schools
croberts@dothank12.al.us

Past President/ Parliamentary
Dr. Ashley Powell, Child Nutrition Director Auburn City Schools
akpowell@auburnschools.org

Recording Secretary
Sonja Anthony, Child Nutrition Director Jefferson County
santhony@jefcoed.com

Treasurer
Julie Harmon, Child Nutrition Director Enterprise City Schools
jharmon@enterpriseschools.net

Single Unit Chair
Glenda Bailey, Child Nutrition Manager, Tuscaloosa City Schools
Woodland Forest Elementary
gbailey@tusc.k12.al.us

Multi-Unit Chair
Brooke Terry, Child Nutrition Director Pike County
bterry@pikecountyschools.com

Facebook Page

 

  |  Register