Home
Search
Account
ASNA

These letters stand for the Alabama School Nutrition Association, an alliance of over 2000 + Alabama school food service employees and supporters.

We are a state affiliate to the School Nutrition Association (SNA), which represents over 53,000 individuals who have made a commitment to child nutrition. Through this national association, we are able to

  • Promote the highest standards for child nutrition programs,
  • Provide leadership training and other professional development opportunities to our members, and
  • Communicate important issues of common concern to members
Executive Board Roster 2017-2018 
ASNA Mission Statement
 

 

 

 

Alabama School Nutrition Association 2017-2018 President
 
  Christi Fink, Child Nutrition Manager,
Center Point High School

2955 Jefferson State Parkway
Birmingham, Alabama  35215
E-mail:  cfink@jefcoed.com
 
 

Executive Board Officers

President Elect/ State Conference Chair
Ashley Powell SNS, CNP Director Auburn City Schools
akpowell@auburnschools.org

 Vice President/Website Coordinator
Jennifer Gilbert, CNP Secretary Bessemer City Schools
jgilbert@bessk12.org

Past President/ Parliamentary/ SNF Ambassador
Brindlea W. Griffin, Ed.D., CNP Director Phenix City Schools
bgriffin@pcboe.net

Recording Secretary
Betty Carr, CNP Manager Hoover City Schools
bcarr@hoover.k12.al.us

Treasurer
Julie Harmon, CNP Director Enterprise City Schools
jharmon@enterpriseschools.net

Single Unit Chair
Vivian White, CNP Assistant Manager, Bessemer City Schools
vwhite@bessk12.org

Multi-Unit Chair
Tonya Grier, CNP Director Dothan City Schools
tgrier@dothank12.al.us

 

  |  Register