Home
Search
Account
ASNA
 

These letters stand for the Alabama School Nutrition Association, an alliance of over 2000 + Alabama school food service employees and supporters.

We are a state affiliate to the School Nutrition Association (SNA), which represents over 53,000 individuals who have made a commitment to child nutrition. Through this national association, we are able to

  • Promote the highest standards for child nutrition programs,
  • Provide leadership training and other professional development opportunities to our members, and
  • Communicate important issues of common concern to members
Click Here to View ASNA What We Do Video
 
ASNA Mission Statement:
ASNA is the statewide organization supporting the professional growth of school nutrition professionals, and advancing the quality of child nutrition programs through education and advocacy.
 
Executive Board Roster 2018-2019
ASNA Plan of Action
 
Board Member Info
 
 


 

 

Dr. Ashley K. Powell, PhD, RDN, SNS
Child Nutrition Director
Auburn City Schools
334-887-2100

 
Executive Board Officers

President Elect/ State Conference Chair/ Website Coordinator
Jennifer Gilbert, Child Nutrition  Secretary Bessemer City Schools
jgilbert@bessk12.org

Vice President
Tonya Grier, Child Nutrition Director Dothan City Schools
tgrier@dothank12.al.us

Past President/ Parliamentary
Christi Fink, Child Nutrition Manager Center Point High School
cfink@jefcoed.com

Recording Secretary
Sonja Anthony, Child Nutrition Director Jefferson County
santhony@jefcoed.com

Treasurer
Julie Harmon, Child Nutrition Director Enterprise City Schools
jharmon@enterpriseschools.net

Single Unit Chair
Vivian White, Child Nutrition Assistant Manager, Bessemer City Schools
vwhite@bessk12.org

Multi-Unit Chair
Brooke Terry, Child Nutrition Director Pike County
bterry@pikecountyschools.com

Facebook Page Twitter Page

 

  |  Register